I’ve been very busy and ill.

I’m writing this because I can’t sleep. My head is full of snot and I can’t breathe and I feel like crap. So, why so few posts? It’s the end of the semester, and I have a lot of marking to do. I do have some good news, though – my next record will be coming out as a CD first, then on vinyl. Yay.

I am working on a video. Hopefully I’ll have Anne Douris helping me with it. I can’t get it done alone… More about that soon.

The book will come out in June. Yay.

Things are rolling along, but not as fast as I would like… Oh well… “That’s showbiz for ya”.

Speaking of Showbiz, I watched the two Hunger Games films. They were better than I expected. I like their critical stance towards the spectacle and entertainment and the military – entertainment complex. OF course, it has a complex relationship that way, given that it is a part of the very thing it criticises. And, it’s basically a teen romance movie. But all that aside, I was favourably impressed.

About misterwarwick

I am an Associate Professor of Media Theory, Sound Synthesis, Audio Production, and "Digital Things". I am very much involved with issues of Archives, Access To Knowledge, and the pathetic predicament collectively understood as "Civilisation". I am also a composer of electronic music and I have an online music program called "Something Completely Different". I also like to play with digital imaging. I live in Toronto. It's a nice place.
This entry was posted in art, film, music, news, personal life, political. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

